Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

we sold a camper to a couple with the understanding and stated in a written and signed contract that if they didn't make a payment in 30 days then the camper came back ti us in the condition that it was in before they got it,the payments have been late for the last 6 months first it was 3 months now 2.I had told them 2 weeks ago we want the full amount and would not accept any more payments,they send us a payment today i told them we where sending it back and would be getting the camper,we have the title it was never put in there names.Can we legally do this

Asked on 2/18/10, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, as long as you continue to be the owner, but you may

need some luck in locating and retaking possession of this camper---

without shots being fired.

Read more
Answered on 2/25/10, 1:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia