Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

My 22 year old daughter was treated in an indecent manor when she was given sexual images in a magazine by an adult when she was about 6 years old, and told to keep it a secret from me. I thought it was a sign of a serious potential threat, and I considered it sexual abuse at the time, but I stopped it and never let my daughter around that person again without me being there. My question is, is there a statute of limitations on charging the person who committed this crime? I say this because I just realised the criminal nature of this as a result of some reading I am doing. The perpetrator continues to be in a position to do this and more to other children, so I feel a responsibility to charge her for it publicly.

Asked on 12/08/13, 5:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Insufficient relevant facts to offer an opinion on the matter (in my view).

Read more
Answered on 12/08/13, 8:42 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia