Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

In Virginia if a knife is "of like kind" and concealed in a locked book bag, covered and obstructed by many other objects, on a person would said knife be considered "readily accessible"?

Asked on 12/02/13, 5:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Arguably, not, but would appear to be a question of

fact for the trier of fact which in this case would likely be a judge

of the local general district court which has jurisdiction over this matter.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/13, 8:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia