Legal Question in Insurance Law in Virginia

I have a question about a recent travel insurance claim rejection. I filed because a traveling companion was furloughed and no longer has income. My claim was denied because they said it does not fall under termination or layoff. Is there any way I can possibly appeal this and get it covered? I know furlough and layoff are not the same, but the loss of income is in both situations

Asked on 5/07/20, 11:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

If the issue at this point is no longer negotiable, your best remedy is probably to sue 'em

in small claims court which you can do without an attorney.

Office Tel (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 5/09/20, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in Virginia