Legal Question in Product Liability in Virginia

If you are stopped for shoplifting and the item it returned and not damaged are you still responsible for paying for that item?

Asked on 3/19/15, 7:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Was a civil penalty formally assessed by the store for this shoplifting offense which may have included a mandatory payment for the shoplifted item?

If so, the answer to this question must be, yes.

Read more
Answered on 3/19/15, 8:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in Virginia