Legal Question in Workers Comp in Virginia

I got injured at work at a customers house. I feel from the attic access ladder ( the pull down ladder came apart causing me to fall of the ladder). And now I'm on workmans comp. waiting to go to therapy for a strain/sprained rotator cuff . I was wondering if I could go after the homeowners insurance ?

Asked on 8/27/13, 9:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michele Lewane Injured Workers' Law Firm

Yes you can. You want an attorney who can coordinate both of your claims.balso, you can get my free book on Virginia workers comp at . There is a chapter on how personal injury claims affect workers comp claims.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/13, 7:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Virginia