Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Washington

how can same sex marriage be classified as unlawful if the couple are legal american citizens? especially if they are native born and not convicted felons, which i don't believe is even a factor by which they could be excluded by?

Asked on 12/07/10, 5:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

Whether same-sex marriage is legal has nothing to do with the couple's citizenship. It also has nothing to do with being a felon -- which cannot bar someone from getting married, as you correctly note.

Read more
Answered on 12/13/10, 3:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Washington