Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Washington

story:a girl was raised in a poor family,but finds out that she is descended from royalty and after dna testing proves that she is royalty,and should in fact have a royal throne,only ,her royal ancestors throne was stolen,because they were outnumbered ,and killed/and or eventuall died and she is the only living descendent of them, and the people who set up a throne in her ancestors place , who came to rule and be known and still are known today and accepted as royalty,if asked to do a dna test the current royals on the throne could not link themselves to the true ancestors whos throne it truly is and the people they claim to be related to,but she can.If she could prove it would she get her throne back,or at least be given her rightful royal title,or documents proving she is who she says she is or at least a royal seal.Also her ancestors are of many different races,for back then it was customary for,kings to give their daughters to other kings for political reasons,and their daughter would bear the king a son,who did eventually become king,and his descendents so on and so forth,and she is the only descendent of these kings,would the throne belong to her.also the people currently on the thrones aren't the real royals.lastly,what would happen to her,if she could prove it.

Asked on 4/22/11, 10:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Edward Hoffman Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman

American courts would not have jurisdiction over the case you describe.

Read more
Answered on 4/22/11, 11:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Washington