Legal Question in DUI Law in Washington

Is it lawful for a police officer to ask if there is anything on your driving record that he should know about....referring to a dui you were convicted of 7 years prior? I was pulled over for a tail light being out.

Asked on 9/29/09, 10:34 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James J. White, attorney Law Offices of Smith & White, PLLC

An officer can legally ask you anything he'd like. The question is do you have to answer. The answer is no.

At your service,

Read more
Answered on 10/05/09, 10:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Washington