Legal Question in Personal Injury in Wisconsin


I recently had my roof re-shingled. My neighbors are claiming that they got a flat tire from one of the nails from the roofing job. I called the company that did the job and they said they do not cover that. Who's responsibility is this? My neighbors are demanding that I pay for a new tire?

Asked on 6/25/12, 11:01 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

The roofers should pay for this. If they will not, ask them why not. It is THEIR negligence that caused the problem; if they will not pay for this, who will? Best of luck.

Read more
Answered on 6/25/12, 11:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Wisconsin