Legal Question in Personal Injury in Wisconsin

My son, who was 41, was hit by a semi and killed. His wife and kids are going to get a settlement from the trucking company's insurance. Can my wife and I also go after the trucking company and get a settlement from the insurance company?

Asked on 5/05/13, 6:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael End End, Hierseman & Crain, LLC

No. Because your son was survived by his wife and children, you and your wife have no claim under Wisconsin law.

Read more
Answered on 5/05/13, 8:43 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Wisconsin