Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Wisconsin

I am an onsite manager employed by a property management company in Milwaukee, WI. I have been living / maintaining / leasing at the property for four years and even recieved yearly bonus checks. I've never been given any written notice that I could be terminated for unsatisfactory work but was verbally fired last friday 7/5/12 and told I have to be out at the end of the month. This leaves me with 20 days to find and sign a lease. Can this company approach me on any given day and verbally force me out by any date they determine (no written notice of termination)? I'm on a month-to-month lease.

Asked on 7/09/12, 10:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Maxwell Livingston Law Offices of Maxwell Charles Livingston

You need 30 days written notice first. Email if you need help.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/12, 9:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Wisconsin