Legal Question in Real Estate Law in New York

My family and I have been served with forclosure papers on the house that we are renting. It appears that the landlord hasn't been paying the mortgage. We have a month to month rental agreement with him. Are we still obligated to pay rent to him or is the rental agreement null and void?

Asked on 7/18/12, 4:07 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, you are still obligated to pay rent to the landlord.

Read more
7/18/12, 4:29 pm
Yefim Rubinov Yefim Rubinov Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
7/18/12, 4:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8787 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now