Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Louisiana

If i signed my name to get someone out of jail and they missed there court date, they dont wanna turn themselves in and now the bails bondsman doesnt want to pick them up unless i give them the money for a bounty, am i responsable for that or are they? I know they made a promise to the court and are not keeping there end either so now a law office has sent me a paper that im being sued! On top of that the bails bondsman wants there money too? I dont know what to do??

Asked on 6/25/12, 6:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martha Amanda Mandi Lucas Mandie Seale Lucas
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If youcosigned for them, you owe the money.

Read more
6/29/12, 8:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Louisiana

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now