Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in India

as per exixing law in force any building in delhi over 15 mtr. is unlawful and hence m.c.d take action to demolish any height over 15.00mtr.

But in a special case the m.c.d. has kept the action pending in as mcd is expecting a notification for revision in height from 15.00 mtr. to 17.50 mtr. Is it not an illegal on the part of mcd to keep the case pending instead of taking action?

Asked on 9/07/13, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai Legal Solutions Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

one has to go through facts of the case to ascertain the municipal corporation's culpability.

Thanks and Regards

Adv. Rajiv

Read more
9/07/13, 9:33 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now