Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Philippines

Can I sue my neighbor who calls my husband nasty names? She even talks to my other neighbors about my husband's disability. I already confronted her about that and warned her that I will put her in jail if she does that again and I am serious about that. please help. thanks a lot

Asked on 7/01/13, 7:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

VOLTAIRE T. DUANO VOLTAIRE T. DUANO LAW OFFICE
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Bring the matter to your barangay before suing her for oral defamation.

Read more
7/03/13, 8:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Philippines

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88222 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Civil Rights Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now