Legal Question in Construction Law in India

Development agreement

A development agreement was made with a builder in 1998,and the builder promised to hand over the flats within 2 years or he would forfeit the deposit he gave. So far he has not completed the building and has sold out his share of flats. The agreement was that until the completion cert. is recd. no one would occupy. What action can be taken? Can the Arbitrator do something? If not can he be removed? How?

Asked on 6/09/07, 8:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gururaj Sandikar Adv.G.V.Sandikar
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Development agreement

a suit for spesific peformance of agreement can be filed.

Read more
6/09/07, 10:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Construction Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Construction Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now