Legal Question in Consumer Law in India

hello , i am garment retailer,i sold one t-shirt of rs 399 2 month ago ,after one month the buyer came to me that the t-shirt color has faded . then i asked him that there is no gaurentee for washed pieses only manufacturing fault can be consider . now he goes to advocate and send me a notice , please tell me what should i do ?

Asked on 6/14/13, 10:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

15.06.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

You should reply to the legal notice and attach a copy of your bill if it specifically states "No refund; no guarantee for colour fade."

Regards,

Read more
6/15/13, 5:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Consumer Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now