Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

IF A PERSON HAVING 7 CASES IN A FIR AND THE LOWER COURT GUILT HIM AND GAVE A 4 YEARS Simple imprisonment in each case in each and every judgement the imprisonment is 4 years run concurrently. firstly i want to know whether it is an 28 years or 4 years. Jail authorities are also confusing about that. we have filed the appeal in higher court also for bail and case. how we can clarify the imprisonment during. it should be clarify from the lower court or the higher court where we have filed our apeal against the lower court order. Please suggest me.

one judgment is under section 420 4 years , under section 477a 4year , 201A ONE YEAR and section 13 (d) 4 years .

in all the judgements same things is there . and run concurrently.

what it means total of 4 years or 28 years there are 7 cases in only one FIR

Asked on 7/06/13, 3:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Already answered. Please do not ask same question repeatedly.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/13, 6:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88953 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now