Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

Respected sir/madam,

i just want to know that can a person engaged in criminal activity like attempt of murder or any other activity from state of jammu and kashmir be arrested in other parts of india.some people say they cannot be arrested!!is it true ?? and if yes!!!then what about these people commiting crimes in other parts of india????

Asked on 7/17/13, 7:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Any person, guilty of committing an offence in India, can be arrested from any place where he may found by the police.

Read more
7/17/13, 9:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now