Legal Question in Discrimination Law in India

sir, i have taken a loan some amount from a lady for a period of six month.. in this case the witness is also a lady. i have given a receipt and a cheque against the loan. the lady who is witness is asking the whole amount to be paid. i have given 50% cash to the witness lady. she is threatening me to pay whole amount by 23rd of october 2013. if i fails to pay she will implicate a rape case on me. she has come to my house and staying there.my wife and my children are threatened. my wife told her to go out of my house otherwise i will call police. the witness lady told my wife if u calls police she will registere a rape case against your husband. my wife is under threat. she is staying in my house. please advise me what should i do as a man to prevent from a false rape case

Asked on 10/21/13, 10:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

KarVai +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You should immediately contact the lawyer along with all the documents and approriately civil / criminal cases can be initiated against the wrong doer.

Read more
10/22/13, 11:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now