Legal Question in Family Law in India

Whether divorce on the ground of Irretrievable Breakdown of Marriage has been already implemented by inserting new Section 13 C/D/E under Hindu Marriage Act 1955 and inserting new Section 28A/B/C under Special Marriage Act 1954 is in force .Please help with an answer

Asked on 7/22/13, 6:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel Sudershan Goel - Advocate, International Visiting Scholar, USA [2008-10]
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I understand the proposal has not yet been incorporated in the statute book.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/13, 6:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now