India  |  Family Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/31/13, 10:21 pm

My husband send divorce notice to me after 02 years sepration......what should i do now

5 Answers


Answered on: 5/31/13, 11:38 pm by Mukesh Ralhan

Dear M'am,

At the outset, you have to make up your mind if you are also interested in divorce or not. In case you are also inclined towards divorce then engage a good lawyer and try for divorce by mutual consent. The court can decide the issue within about six months' time. However, the issues like child custody, if any and alimony need to be sorted out.

Regards,

MUKESH RALHAN

RALHANS - Immigration & Overseas Affairs Law Group

www.ralhans.com (under maintenance)

E-mail: ralhans.dbc@gmail.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


RALHANS - Immigration & Overseas Affairs Law Group Dilshad Garden, Delhi-110095 Delhi, 110095

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/01/13, 12:09 am by prasad patil

dear client reply through lawyer to the notice. if u donot want divorce then file case of restitution of conjugal rights against husband. for any legal help call me on 9422611385

ADV PRASAD PATIL


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/01/13, 1:55 am by KarVai Legal Solutions

you must not hurriedly reply the same. you first evaluate the allegations made in the notice and after a reasonable thought, reply the same through your lawyer.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Rajiv Gupta 9811284735 Ch.No: 359, Western Wing, Tis Hazari, Delhi www.karvai.in Email: karvailegal@yahoo.com Delhi District Courts, High Courts, Supreme Court Delhi, 110001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/02/13, 3:53 am by shiv shakner saini

!st Make your mind that what u want to do???? then meet a lawyer and explain case, and submit reply of the same case.

If you need any advice u may call me on09587744142


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


saini law Behind Dainik Bhasker,Old-Ginnani, Bikaner.09587744142,colorfullifes@yahoo.co.in Rajasthan High Court, 334001

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 6/04/13, 11:20 am by uttam Tibrewal

dear madam

you need to reply the notice for any query mail me at uttamtibrewal@yahoo.com


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Attorney address not available

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

81 Answers given in the last few hours.

86611 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search