Legal Question in Intellectual Property in India

i have made a short film , i want to include some copyright music but i can't able to contact the copy right holder, but i have mixed the copy right music with my own music for my short film , youtube also doesn't show any copy right infringement, if the copy right holder can claim in court , even i mixed with other music , the copy righted music is selling in itunes.

can he have any right to drew me to the court , even i didn't use his music directly .

Asked on 6/11/13, 4:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jayesh Desai Jayesh Desai
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
9/04/13, 5:17 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8784 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now