Legal Question in Intellectual Property in India

Sir / Madam,

I have purchased a Flat in the year 2006 in Nagpur, but I have not applied for mutation in City Survey Department. Now, I am in process to apply for mutation of said Flat in City Survey Department.

Now, while going through the Sale Deed minutely, I noticed that my Lawyer has done a small mistake in my Registered Sale Deed and mentioned a wrong City Survey Sheet Number in my Sale Deed.

Kindly let me know, how I can correct the City Survey Sheet Number in my registered Sale Deed now, without going for a Correction Deed, I don't know the current address of Seller and he is not in touch with me.

Kindly advise.

Thanks & Regards,

W. Z. Quazi

Mob. No. 9325114432

Email : wzquazi@rediffmail.com

Asked on 8/30/13, 2:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

31.08.2013

Dear W Z Quazi,

You will need to complete the amendment procedure prescribed by the Tehsildar / District Registrar where the Sale Agreement has been registered.

Regards,

Read more
8/30/13, 10:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Frank NatoliNatoli-Lapin, LLCNew York, NY
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now