Legal Question in Investment Law in India

will there be any legal case against me if i make a stop payment of a cheque issued to a company for investment purposes......??? i dont want to do the investment.........a private bank is a intermediary between me and that company.......i have already issued them the cheque and i have also made my signature in all documents relating to the investment contract.....?? please help.

Asked on 7/19/13, 2:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

muhamed mustaque mk associates
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

you can be prosecuted only for liability and not for investment purpose

Read more
Answered on 7/19/13, 3:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Investment Law questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Investment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now