Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in India

sir I have purchased a evacuee property by public auction in court of competent officer in 1954 so I want to know that this property now will be called free hold in Uttar Pradesh

Asked on 7/28/13, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

29.07.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

If the evacuee property is not on any local Municipal Corporation or Government leased land, it will be considered to be freehold.

Regards,

Read more
7/28/13, 9:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now