Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in India

My flat is situated at C B D Belapur, Navi Mumbai, which stands in the name of my late unmarried sister. we have no brother and our parents are also dead. My sister has execute will regarding this flat in favour of me. Whether probate is necessory or not.

Asked on 5/25/13, 3:15 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Fca Prashant Chavan Expert Edge LLP
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

25.05.2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

A Probate from the Court is necessary for a Will.

Regards,

Read more
Answered on 5/25/13, 3:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in India

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now