Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
6/15/07, 4:04 pm

Legal Question


What is better for us, 7 or 13?

We have a horrible ameriquest mortgage and a 25k 2nd mortgage and our credit is horrible due to so many loans we have gotten to try and get us out of other debt, now we don't know what to do. Our mortgage is not a fixed rate and it just keeps going up and up, we are facing certain bankruptcy and just really want a fresh start. We know we can pay our bills if we just had a new start. What should be do? Our home is not worth what we owe on our 1st and 2nd mortgages! Help, any advice would be very appreciated!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search