Alabama  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
5/07/07, 10:10 am

Legal Question


Bankruptcy

I filed a chapter 7 bankruptcy in the state of alabama. I reaffirmed my auto's and home mortgage. I tried to make a payment on my mortgage a week ago and they told me that since I had not reafffirmed I would have to speak to some special collections dept.? So, I called my attorney to ask what happened to the reaff. that I had signed. He said he didn't get it submitted in time. And that the Judge does not like to reopen cases. He assures me that as long as I keep making payments there will be no problem. But technically the house now belongs to the bank? And what about my equity? Is there any recourse? Any suggestions? Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search