Alabama | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Bankruptc
If there are two people on a vehicle contract and one files chapter 13 bankruptcy is the other person still responsible for the loan?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Matthew Dunaway |
Re: Bankruptc The simple answer is YES, the co-debtor who does not file 13 is still liable for the vehicle, BUT, the more complicated answer is that the person who did not file 13 may not have to make payments depending on how person who did file 13 plans to pay for the vehicle in the 13 case. It can get complicated and is difficult to explain without full knowledge and all the facts, but please feel free to email or call me to discuss this issue in detail. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Mari Morrison, P.C.
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Underwood & Reimer, P.C.
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 83
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-02
Forrester & Associates
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Dionne & Dionne
Tuscaloosa, AL
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-20
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Lowe & Myer
Alexander City, AL
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-04
Dunaway: Attorneys At Law
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 13
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-04-15
The Harris Firm LLC
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-06
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
Search Questions and Answers


