Alabama  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/16/08, 5:26 pm

Legal Question


Behind on Payments: Can I Be Sued?

Due to financial harships, I got behind on payments to lending company. They called and I spoke with them, I told them I could pay $150.00 each two weeks and set this up on auto bill pay with my bank. The company accepted the payments, but two days ago I recieved a letter from their law offices. Can they still sue me if they accepted my payment? Isn't that like a payment agreement?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search