Someone with a "sex offender" charge would like to know what the law states about the offender leaving his home. We were told that he could not leave his home (such as vacation,etc.) for more than 3 nights. Also he has a girlfriend that lives about 10 miles or less from his residence and considered to be, by local law, a "safe area" but he is not allowed to even visit her home daily for more than 10 days during one month. He is not on probation or parole. He did 9 months in jail and was off probation in Oct of 2010. Please advise on his rights on this if any.
1 Answer from Attorneys
He should talk with the Sheriff's department in his county and obtain all of the requirements. That is his best source aside from the probation office.
Related Questions & Answers
If a person is working at a bank and they have taken money from that bank, is there... Asked 2/02/11, 7:39 am in United States Alabama Criminal Law
Is it illegal for an 18 year old to send a 17 year old a naked pic over instant... Asked 1/31/11, 9:44 pm in United States Alabama Criminal Law
I live in alabama and im charged with shooting into an occupided vehicle i have no... Asked 1/31/11, 7:16 pm in United States Alabama Criminal Law
My son is a convicted felon. He is coming to my house upon his release, Can i keep... Asked 1/24/11, 9:53 pm in United States Alabama Criminal Law
I was sentence for 15 years in prison. I served 9 years. How can I get out on parole? Asked 1/14/11, 10:28 am in United States Alabama Criminal Law