Alabama | Discrimination Law
Legal Question
Reverse Discrimination in Schools
Currently my 13 year old step-son (white) is enrolled in a predominatly black school system. Although we have had numerous problems within the school system, the 'straw broke the camel's back' yesterday when the administrators forced him to remove the shoe strings from his shoes due to the fact that they were white with a blue stripe. I personally have witnessed other children at the school with the exact same style shoes (different in color only - black and white) yet they were not required to remove their shoe strings. Would this classify as reverse discrimination?


