Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/05/04, 1:47 pm

Legal Question


First Choice Babysitter?

I am divorced and remarried. I have custody of my 16 year old daughter and have two step daughters with my Elementary School teacher wife.

My divorce decree read that each parent shall be first choice babysitter.

My problem is that when I go out of town overnight on business, my EX demands that my 16 year old daughter go to her house. My 16 year old doesn't want to go and I don't consider a step mom a babysitter. My 16 year old has went so far as to call the police to prevent her ''mom'' from taking her from her home on non-visitation days...

My EX says she is taking me to court. Is it wrong for me to not be forcing my daughter to go live with her mother if I am out of town?

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search