Alabama | Family Law
3/25/10, 8:38 am
Legal Question
If before the divorce is final one of the parents is co-habitating with another individual and bringing the children along is that grounds for custody?
If before the divorce is final one of the parents is co-habitating with another individual and bringing the children along is that grounds for custody?
|
Read More Answered By: James Seal |
Awarding of custody is based on several factors and not one individually. However, what you describe could work in your favor of being awarded custody. |
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 687
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-26
Foley, AL
Questions Answered: 392
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 200
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-05-12
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 192
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-21
Headland, AL
Questions Answered: 104
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-02
Jacksonville, AL
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-09-23
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Alexander City, AL
Questions Answered: 14
Last Question Aswered on: 1999-01-04
► I have twin nieces (6 months old) they are under the temporary custody of the mother...
► I got a divorce less than a year ago. I was sick and on medication when I signed the...
► My ex wife and I share joint custody of my minor son She is listed as primary and I...
► Is it ethical for a Judge to be a known acquaintance of a "Character...
► How can I file for modification of divorce decree?
► My daughter was born in Louisiana in 2008. Her father's name is on the birth...
► I live in Alabama and i am currently going through a divorce.Neither of us have...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Alabama| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press