Alabama  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/08/04, 6:27 pm

Legal Question


Father remarried.What are my rights if he die's?

My father remarried 5 years ago.My mother is deceased.My father has become very sick with cancer.He has stated things that he want's my siblings and I to have after he passes on. He won't make out a will or living testament.I don't trust that his wife will do what's right! He does'nt own land or a home ,just keepsakes and automobiles. If he passes on, do we ,his children have any right to these items ? Or does his wife have the say? Thanks .


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search