Alabama | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Firing
My employer fired me while under doctors care can they do that?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Gerald Miller |
Re: Firing Maybe, maybe not. More information would be needed to see if you and your employer fall under the Family and Medical Leave Act, or the protection of some other statute, such as the Americans With Disabilities Act or workers comp laws. You should discuss this with an attorney familiar with such matters. |
Top Attorneys in AL
The Ryals Law Firm
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 1216
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
The PARKS Law Group
Mobile, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-20
Redden, Mills & Clark
Birmingham, AL
Questions Answered: 30
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-28
Alex Simanovsky & Associates, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-10-18
Southern Legal Group, P.C.
Opelika, AL
Questions Answered: 8
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-06-10
The Carroll Law Firm
Peachtree City, GA
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-14
Solo Practitioner
Montgomery, AL
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Humphrey & Associates
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
Search Questions and Answers


