Alabama | Insurance Law
Legal Question
insurance policy
my mother died aug 6 2004, she had a insurance policy with her company... on july 9, 2004 in her power of attorney document she stated that no one was to change the policy...it was changed july 25 and 27 days before she died..it is not her signature, but the insurance company said that the agent was there when she signed it,,its not her signatue...she was also under morphine and other drugs at that time,,,she had brain cancer....will a handwriting examner be appropraite to get so we could get this solved..
the polciy stated that me and my sister is to get 50.000 each now it states that my stepfather gets 50.000 and we get 25000.


