Alabama | Personal Injury
Legal Question
possible discrimination
My husband is a deputy. Eight years ago he arrested the son of the man who became the sheriff. Since then he has been moved off his beat and passed over for promotion several times. He has an exemplary record with no actions against him and no write ups in 19 years of service. In the last round of promotions people with 4,7 and 10 years of service and who scored much lower on the Sgt's test were promoted. It has become a joke around the department, but it is not funny to us. Do we have any legal standing?


