Alabama  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
1/03/09, 5:58 am

Legal Question


Fried hair and burnt scalp

I went to a salon salon to straighten my hair but all my hair was fried badly and my scalp still hurt badly now. I've went to several salons and a trichologist and they said my scalp and hair was badly damaged and would require more than 10 sessions of hair treatment for my hair to stop breaking.

I would like to know if I should proceed on the matter or let the matter rest?Will I get a compensation or will they push all the blame to me?

I am still a student and have not been to school for past one week due to low confidence and my hair has slowly been falling in patches. My scalp is very painful. I have also informed the hairdresser about my hair damage and she said I was blackmailing her. I did not call her at all,but just texted her whether she will compensate me and she said she used to work in a law firm. Does working in a law firm give her the advantage if I decide to settle in court?

I am very worried about my scalp and my trichologist have told me my hair would slowly turn bald as the chemicals from the relaxer was applied too near my scalp.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search