Alabama | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Hi,
I was rearened last saturday on Hwy 31 in Fultondale, Alabama. I was completely stopped at a red light when I was hit. It sent me a through an intersection and a little bit further. The guy must have not been paying attention because he locked up his brakes and hit me, all with in a few feet. (maybe 1 1/2 car lenghts) I did not go to the hospital via an ambulance since I did not know if he had insurance. I did go in my personal vehicle and was put in a neck brace because of muscle and ligament damage. I still hurt in my back, between my shoulder blades and in my shoulders.
I substained enough damage to my Jeep that I am sure it will cost more to fix it than to total it. However, I have a good motor and brand new tires and a new sterio (that was defaced because of the hard impact.) and I do not want my jeep totalled. I should not be at a loss from my vehicle because the insurance does not want to pay out the money to fix it. I did nothing wrong.
I need advice on what to do. I have been waiting on state farm to call me back since Tuesday but to no avail.
The driver of the other vehicle was given a breath alizer test on the scene but on the accident report it states no alcohol but unknown drug. (It does not say yes or not but unknown.)
I will be looking for an email on this matter.
Thanks,
Sonia Sandlin
503-8013


