Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
8/20/02, 9:37 pm

Legal Question


abandoned mobile home

Up until two years ago, a relative of mine was living in

his mobile home, parked on my property, rent free. He

had financial problems, and the lienholder of the

mobile home foreclosed upon him. After he moved, I

contacted the lienholder, informing them that they had

30 days to remove the mobile home from my property.

That was 2 years ago. I sent them a notice that I would

start charging them rent after the initial 30 days, hoping

to get them to remove the mobile home. They rarely

return my calls, and seem oblivious to my rights as the

property owner. Can I begin the process of claiming the

mobile home under the state abandonment laws? The

mobile home has deteriorated to the point that it is

becoming an eyesore. Thank you in advance for any

advice you can give me.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search