Alabama  |  Real Estate Law

question bubble
3/07/08, 10:34 am

Legal Question


Roomate Eviction

My girlfriend, her mother, and her brother are all on a lease for an apartment. Her brother has lost his job and his car and has made little or no attempt to find a new job. He doesn't pay for anything and has taken up drugs in the apartment. He also has violent tendencies and threatens my girlfriend with physical violence at times. My girlfriend's mother will not do anything about him. Can my girlfriend have him evicted? How would she go about doing this? Can she have him arrested in any way for any of this as well?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search