Alabama  |  Workers Comp

question bubble
7/23/08, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


Personal Leave for appointments

I was injured in March of 08 while at work. I broke my ankle in 2 places. In June of 08, I had my second surgery in relation to this injury. I was unable to return to light duty until 4 days after surgery.

In July of 08, my doctor prescribed physical therapy 3x/week for 3 weeks to strengthen my ankle since my job requires a lot of hiking.

I noticed on my last paycheck that my employer has deducted hours from my personal leave. They stated that this is due to the time I am missing while at PT.

My PT's office is only open from 8a-5p. This is the PT that my WC case manager assigned me to.

Is taking my PT time out of my personal leave an acceptable practice in this case?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search