Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Alaska

Garnishment of wages

I have a judgement against me and my wages are currently being garnished. Once I file bankruptcy, will that stop until I go to court?

Asked on 5/09/03, 10:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Maynard Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Garnishment of wages

Yes! All money collection procedures are put to an immediate halt when you file bankruptcy.

Read more
5/10/03, 12:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Alaska

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now