Arizona  |  Family Law

question bubble
2/08/10, 2:44 pm

Legal Question


In October of 2009, my husband and I had a fight and he left for a few weeks. When he returned, he told me to take my girls and leave, so I did to avoid any further confrontation. The girls needed to return to school, so I brought them home, but did not return myself. I took clothing and books, but no furniture, did not put in a change of address, because we didn't know if we should file for divorce or not. Things have not got any better so my husband filed for divorce on 2/5/10 because I could not afford to. Do I still have the right to go home? It is still "our" house and my children are living there and I can't stand to be away from there any longer. Can he legally stop me from going home?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search