Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Arizona

Hi,

I am going to file my bankruptcy papers at the court here, now, I included my 2 vehicles in the bankruptcy, I chose to reaffirm them.....I am not sure what exactly I would need to do. When the papers get filed, does the court clerk send a letter to my finance companies and the finance companies contact me to reaffirm the vehicles? Also, If they do that, would I be able to get a lower payment, My payment on one of my vehicles is $509, it is high but I have to keep it, since I have 4 kids and that is the only vehicle I have since my husband takes the other one to work. Please let me know. Thank you so much

Asked on 7/10/13, 10:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

be careful to make your I & J budget match what you want your car payments to be, and then negotiate!

http://www.absolutebankruptcy.org/Chapter_7_Objections.htm

Read more
7/10/13, 10:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Arizona

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now