Arizona | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Filing chapter 13 the second time
I filed chapter 13 on 6-20-03 it was granted on 4-26-04 and discharged on 3-6-07. Can I file now to stop my house from foreclosing?
Filing chapter 13 the second time
I filed chapter 13 on 6-20-03 it was granted on 4-26-04 and discharged on 3-6-07. Can I file now to stop my house from foreclosing?
|
Read More Answered By: Jeff Biddle |
Re: Filing chapter 13 the second time You absolutely can. Chapter 13 is much more forgiving than a Chapter 7 and, since your previous case was discharged instead of dismissed, you are welcome to file again and save your house. Give me a call if you would like to discuss your case in greater detail. |
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 292
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 245
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-05
Bullhead City, AZ
Questions Answered: 145
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-06-25
Mesa, AZ
Questions Answered: 81
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-07-12
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 52
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-08
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 51
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-18
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 31
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-27
Tucson, AZ
Questions Answered: 28
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-06
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 24
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Phoenix, AZ
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-09-07
► Foreclosure My wife and I own two homes, One in Arizona that we do not live in and...
► Is foreclosure/bankruptcy the best option? I purchased a home as a sole buyer in...
► Divorce and bankruptcy in AZ I was married for 5.5 years in AZ. During the entire...
► Bankruptcy I am recetly divorced with 3 kids, my van was repoed and my name is on a...
► Bankruptcy If Im going through a divorce can I legaly serperate and still backrupt...
► Bankruptcy/divorce If in my divorce decree, my soon to be ex-husband stipulates that...
► Bankruptcy how often can I file chapter 7
More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Arizona| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press