Arizona  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
12/08/99, 3:42 pm

Legal Question


Black Powder Rifles

I am an ex- felon that can no longer own modern firearms.This puts a serious damper on me because I enjoy hunting. Iam courius if I can legally own a Black Powder rifle for hunting. I've been told by people that it is considered a historicle firearm and not subject to restriction. Per Federal law, a person cannot purchase a modern firarm through the mail. But, you can buy Black Powder Rifles (mail order) from the Cabela's catalog. With this I am assuming that it is legal.Please clarify this for me With wording and U.S. title codes. Iwould rather not go back to prison Thank yooou. Note: If it is of any concern, my offenses were non- violent ,non-dangerous and no drug charges.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search